Awards & Compliments
September 11, 2017 posted by Unity Wellington

Bookseller of the Year Award, July 1999

Bookseller of the Year Award, July 1999

In 1999 Unity Books Wellington was named Thorpe Bowker Bookseller of the Year.

Our award plaque.

Staff posing with the award.
Back row: Anna Livesey, Susannah Radford, Alan Preston, Heather McKenzie, Karen McLeod, Ingrid Horrocks.
Front row: Helen Heath, Kathryn Carmody, Tilly Lloyd, Izzy Walker.

Bruce Caddy from Dymocks popped in to congratulate Alan Preston and Tilly Lloyd.

Heather McKenzie, Bruce Caddy, Alan Preston and Tilly Lloyd.

We had some drinks to celebrate.

Share This Article

Posted By

Unity Books Wellington - Proudly committed to local writing and publishing since 1967, and dedicated to keeping a dangerous variety of world literature too. 100% independent and Wellington owned. Come check us out at 57 Willis St and ask the staff for a recommendation - we know our books.

Related Posts