September 13, 2017 posted by Unity Wellington

Commonwealth Writers Showcase, 29th April 1999

Commonwealth Writers Showcase, 29th April 1999

A reading from six finalists for the Commonwealth Writers Prize 1999, with Marion Molteno, Lawrence Scott, Catherine Chidgey, Manju Kapur, Benjamin Kwakye and Kerri Sakamoto. Ultimately the prize was won by Murray Bail for his novel Eucalyptus.

Share This Article

Posted By

Unity Books Wellington - Proudly committed to local writing and publishing since 1967, and dedicated to keeping a dangerous variety of world literature too. 100% independent and Wellington owned. Come check us out at 57 Willis St and ask the staff for a recommendation - we know our books.

Related Posts